Skip Top Navigation

Tribal Contacts for WSDOT Programs and Projects

This page includes contact information for following offices at each federally and non-federally recognized tribe: Chair, Cultural Resources, Natural Resources, Planning, and Human Resources/TERO. These are the first points of contact when you begin consultation with a tribe. If a tribe has multiple staff listed for a given department (e.g. cultural resources), you need to contact each of those staff when consulting with the tribe. A specific staff person might be assigned to work with you on an individual project or program. If in the process of consultation, the tribe informs you that a contact has permanently changed, please contact Megan Cotton, CottonM@wsdot.wa.gov.


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Non-Federally Recognized 

Federally Recognized Tribes

Chehalis Confederated Tribes
PO Box 536, Oakville 98568
360.273.5911

David Burnett, Chair
360.858.1541

Richard Bellon, Cultural Resources
360.273.5911 ext 1304
rbellon@chehalistribe.org

Mark White, Natural Resources
360.273.5911 ext 1606
mwhite@chehalistribe.org

Sylvia Sansom, TERO
360.273.5911 ext 1508
sylvia@chehalistribe.org

Kayloe Dawson - Planning & WITPAC
360.273.5911 ext 1767
kdawson@chehalistribe.org

Amy Loudermilk, WITPAC - Alternate
360.273.5911
aloudermilk@chehalistribe.org




Coeur D’Alene Tribe

PO Box 408, Plummer ID 83851-0408
208.686.1800

Chief J. Allan, Chair
208.686.1800

Jill Maria Wagner, Cultural Resources
208.686.1572
jwagner@cdatribe-nsn.gov

Alfred Nomee, Natural Resources
208.686.1009
anomie@cdatribe-nsn.gov

Lance Mueller, Planning
208.686.5702
lmueller@cdatribe-nsn.gov

Jim Nilson, TERO  
208.686.1800
jnilson@cdatribe-nsn.gov





Colville Confederated Tribes
PO Box 150, Nespelem 99155-0150
509.634.2200

Michael Finley, Chairman
509.631.4887

Guy Moura, Cultural Resources
509.634.2695
guy.moura@colvilletribes.com

Eric Oosahwee-Voss, Cultural Resources
509.634.2690
Eric.Oosahwee-Voss@colvilletribes.com

Dan Brudevold, Natural Resources
509.634.3221
Dan.Brudevold@colvilletribes.com

Jason Palmer, Planning & WITPAC - Alternate
509.634.2543
Jason.palmer@colvilletribes.com

Camille Pleasants, TERO  
509.634.2735
Camille.Pleasants@colvilletribes.com

Michael Finley, WITPAC
509.631.4887
michael.finley@colvilletribes.com




Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Community of Oregon
9615 Grand Ronde Road, Grand Ronde, OR 97347
503.879.5211

Reyn Leno, Chair
503.879.5211 

Eirik Thorsgard, Cultural Resources
503.879.1630
Eirik.Thorsgard@grandronde.org

David Harrelson, Cultural Resources
503.879.2320
david.harrelson@grandronde.org

Mike Karnosh, Natural / Cultural Resources
503.879.5211
michael.karnosh@grandronde.org




Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla
46411 Timíne Way, Pendleton, OR 97801
541.276.3165

Les Minthorn, Chair
541.429.7100

Teara Farrow Ferman, Cultural Resources
541.276.3447
tearafarrowferman@ctuir.com

Catherine Dickson, Cultural Resources
541.276.3447
catherinedickson@ctuir.com

Eric Quaempts, Natural Resources
541.276.3447
ericquaempts@ctuir.com

Jim Beard, Planning
541.276.3099
jimbeard@ctuir.com

Robin Bitrick, TERO
541.429.7190
robinbitrick@ctuir.com

Terry Warhol, WITPAC
503.879.5211
terrywarhol@ctuir.com




Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs
PO Box C, Warm Springs, OR 97761-3001
541.553.1924

Stanley "Buck" Smith, Chair
541.553.1161

Sally Bird, Cultural Resources
541.553.1161
sbird@wstribes.org

Robert Brunoe, Natural Resources
541.553.1161
rbrunoe@wstribes.org

Lonny Macy, Planning
541.553.1161
Lmacy@wstribes.org




Cowlitz Indian Tribe

PO Box 2547, Longview 98632-8594
360.577.8140

Bill Iyall, Chair
360.577.8140

Ed Arthur, Cultural Resources
360.577.6962
earthur@cowlitz.org

dAVe burlingame, Cultural Resources
360.577.6962
culture@cowlitz.org

Taylor Aalvik, Natural Resources
360.577.8140

Kim Stube, Planning & WITPAC
107 Spencer Road
Toledo, WA 98591
360.636.4444  
kstube@cowlitz.org  

Nancy Osborne, TERO  
360.575.3302
cowlitzhr@cowlitz.org

toptop


 

Hoh River Tribe
PO Box 2196, 2464 Lower Hoh Rd, Forks  98331
360.374.6090

Maria Lopez, Chair
360.780.0533

James Jamie, Planning
360.374.6582
jamesjaime55@hotmail.com

Steve Allison, Natural Resources
360.374.5404
hohtribenrd@hotmail.com

Dob Boyce, Cultural Resources & WITPAC
360.374.6090
e.d@hohtribe-nsn.org

James Jamie, TERO
360.374.6582
jamesjaime55@hotmail.com



toptop


Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe
1033 Old Blyn Highway, Sequim 98382
360.683.1109

W. Ron Allen, Chair
360.681.4621

Gideon U. Cauffman, Cultural Resources
360.681.4638
gcauffman@jamestowntribe.org

Scott Chitwood, Natural Resources
360.681.4616
schitwood@jamestowntribe.org

Annette Nesse, Planning & WITPAC
360.681.4620
anesse@jamestowntribe.org

Kim Kettel, TERO
360.681.4626
kkettel@jamestowntribe.org

Liz Mueller, WITPAC – Alternate
360.681.4628
lmueller@jamestowntribe.org


toptop 
 



Kalispel Tribe of Indians
PO Box 39, Usk 99180
509. 445.1147

Glen Nenema, Chair
509.445.1147 ext 241

Kevin Lyons, Cultural Resources
509.445.1147 ext 275
kjlyons@knrd.org

Deane Osterman, Natural Resources
509.445.1147 ext 282
dosterman@knrd.org

Sev Jones, Planning & WITPAC
509.445.1147 x7230
sjones@kalispeltribe.com

Corrie Nenema, TERO
509.445.1147 ext 246
cnenema@kalispeltribe.org

Julia Seyler, Transit & WITPAC - Alternate
509.455.1147
Jseyler@kalispeltribe.com

toptop




Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe
2851 Lower Elwha Rd, Port Angeles 98363
360.452.8471

Frances Charles, Chair
360.452.8471 ext 106

William S. White, Cultural Resources
360.460.1617
bill.white@elwha.nsn.us

Robert Elofson, Natural Resources
360.452.8471 ext 139
relofson@elwha.nsn.us

Carol Brown, Planning
360.452.8471 ext 135
cbrown@elwha.nsn.us

Alyce Charles, TERO
360.452.8471
alyce.charles@elwha.nsn.us





Lummi Nation

2616 Kwina Road, Bellingham 98226-9298
360.384.1489

Timothy Ballew II, Chair
360.384.1489

Lena Tso, Cultural Resources
360.384.2298
lenat@lummi-nsn.gov

Merle Jefferson, Natural Resources
360.384.2225
merlej@lummi-nsn.gov

Leroy Deardorff, Environmental Programs
360.384.2272
leroyd@lummi-nsn.gov

Richard Jefferson, Planning
360.384.2307
Richardj@lummi-nsn.gov

Kirk Vinish, Planning & WITPAC
360.384.2307
kirkv@lummi-nsn.gov

Larry Priest, TERO  
360.758.2799
larryp@lummi-nsn.gov

Mia Akau-LaClair, Transit 
360.384.2307
miaal@lummi-nsn.gov

toptop 

 



Makah Nation
PO Box 115, Neah Bay 98357
360.645.2201

Timothy Green, Sr., Chair
360.645.3231

Janine Bowechop, THPO Cultural Resources
PO Box 160, Neah Bay, WA 98357
360.645.2711
makahthpo@centurytel.net

Rob McCoy, Natural Resources
360.645.2201
makahwildlife@centurytel.net

Michelle Thompson, Planning
360.645.3281
michelle.thompson@makah.com

Rose Jimmicum, TERO
360.645.3101
mtctero@centurytel.net

Greig Arnold, WITPAC 
360.645.3284
mtccped@centurytel.net

Michael Lawrence, WITPAC
360.645.2201
councilmanlawrence@centurytel.net
 
Monica McGee, Transit 
360. 645.3203
monica.mcgee@makah.com

Jeff Bartlett, Transit 
360.645.3111 
pubtrans@centurytel.net

Patty Manuel, Transit & Planning
360.645.3100
Patty.manuel@makah.com





Muckleshoot Tribe
39015 172nd Ave SE, Auburn 98092
253.939.3311

Virginia Cross, Chair 
253.939.3311 ext 3194

Laura Murphy, Cultural Resources
253.876.3272
laura.murphy@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Karen Walter, Natural Resources
253.876-3116
karen.walter@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Dezerae R. Hayes, Planning
253.876.3321
Dezarae.Hayes@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Pamela Harding - TERO
253.939.3311
pamela.harding@muckleshoot.nsn.us

toptop 
 



Nez Perce Tribe

P O Box 365, Lapwai ID 83540-0365
208.843.2253

Silas C. Whitman, Chair
208.843.2253

Patrick Baird, Cultural Resources 
208.843.2253
keithb@nezperce.org

Aaron Miles, Natural Resources
208.843.7400
2moon@nezperce.org

Mary Beth Frank, Planning
208.843.2253
marybethf@nezperce.org

Judy Oatman, TERO  
208.843.7363 Ext. 2600
judyo@nezperce.org




Nisqually Tribe

4820 She-Nah-Num Dr SE, Olympia 98513
360.456.5221

Cynthia Iyall, Chair
360.456.5221 Ext. 122

Jacqueline (Jackie) Wall, THPO
360.456.5221 Ext. 2180
wall.jackie@nisqually-nsn.gov

Annette Bullchild, THPO
360.456.5221 Ext. 1106
bullchild.annette@nisqually-nsn.gov

David Troutt, Natural Resources
dtroutt@nwifc.wa.gov

Jim Longley, Planning & WITPAC - Alternate
360.456.5221 Ext. 1178
Longley.jim@nisqually-nsn.gov

Willy Frank, WITPAC
360.456.5221
frank.willie@nisqually-nsn.gov

Bob Iyall, TERO
360.456.5221 Ext. 1128
iyall.bob@nisqually-nsn.gov


Nooksack Tribe

PO Box 157, Deming 98244
360.592.5176

Robert (Bob) Kelly, Jr, Chair
360.592.5164

George Swanaset Jr., Cultural Resources
360.592.5176
gswanasetjr@nooksack-nsn.gov

Gary MacWilliams, Natural Resources
360.592.5176
gmacwilliams@nooksack-nsn.gov

Keri Shepherd, Planning & WITPAC 
360.306.5771
KShepherd@nooksack-nsn.gov

George Bailey, TERO
360.592.5176 ext 3233
gbailey@nooksack-nsn.gov

toptop 
 



Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe

31912 Little Boston Rd NE, Kingston 98346
360.297.2646

Jeromy Sullivan, Chair
360.297.2646

Josh Wisniewski, Cultural Resources
360.633.1899
joshw@pgst.nsn.us

Marie Hebert, Cultural Resources
360.297.2646 ext 241
marieh@pgst.nsn.us

Paul McCollum, Natural Resource
360.297.6237
paulm@pgst.nsn.us

Joe Sparr, Planning
360.633.1901
jsparr@pgst.nsn.us

Kathy Gallington, TERO
360.297.2646 ext 308
kathyg@pgst.nsn.us




Puyallup Tribe

3009 Portland Ave, Tacoma 98404
253.573.7800

Herman Dillon, Sr., Chair
253.573.7835

Brandon Reynon, Cultural Resources
253.573.7986
brandon.reynon@puyalluptribe.com

Bill Sullivan, Natural Resources
253.573.7850
bill.sullivan@puyalluptribe.com

Andrew Strobel, Planning & WITPAC
253.573.7879
Andrew.Strobel@PuyallupTribe.com

Lisa Melendez, TERO
253.573.7839
Lisa.Melendez@puyalluptribe.com

Peter Mills, WITPAC – Alternate
253.573.7800
peter.mills@puyalluptribe.com


toptop 
 



Quileute Nation

PO Box 279, LaPush 98350
360.374.6163

Tony Foster, Chair & WITPAC
360.374.6697

Deanna Hobson, Cultural Resources
360.374.9651
deanna.hobson@quileutenation.org

Mel Moon, Natural Resources
360.374.3133
melmoon@centurytel.net

Larry Burtness, Planning 
360.374.6313
Larry.burtness@quileutenation.org

Roseann Fonzi, TERO
360.374.4366
roseann.fonzi@quileutenation.org

Nicole Earls, Transit 
360.374.0336 
nicole.earls@quileutenation.org



Quinault Indian Nation
PO Box 189, Taholah 98587
360.276.8211

Fawn Sharp, Chair
360.276.8215 ext 206

Justine James, Cultural Resources
360.276.8215 ext 520
jjames@quinault.org

Dave Bingaman, Natural Resources
360-276-8211 Ext:374
dbingaman@quinault.org

Jim Figg, Planning
360.276.8215 ext 489
Jimfigg@quinault.org

Michael Cardwell, Planning
360.276.8215 ext 489
mcardwell@quinault.org

Rod Johnson, TERO
(360) 591-4294
RJohnson@quinault.org

Tyson Johnston, WITPAC
360.276.8215 x 443
TJohnston@quinault.org

toptop 
 



Samish Nation

PO Box 217, Anacortes 98221
360.293.6404

Thomas Wooten, Chair
360.293.6404
tomwooten@samishtribe.nsn.us

Jacquelyn Ferry, Cultural Resources
360.293.6404 ext. 215
jferry@samishtribe.nsn.us

Christine Woodward, Natural Resources
360.293.6404 ext 112
cwoodward@samishtribe.nsn.us

Ted Gage, Planning & WITPAC - Alternate
360.293.6404 ext 110
tgage@samishtribe.nsn.us

Teri Horton, TERO
360.293.6404 ext 227
thorton@samishtribe.nsn.us

Tim King, WITPAC
360.293.6404
timking@samishtribe.nsn.us




Sauk-Suiattle Tribe

5318 Chief Brown Lane, Darrington 98241
360.436.0131

Norma Joseph, Chairman
360.436.1124

Norma Joseph, Cultural Resources
360.436.0347
njoseph@sauk-suiattle.com

Jason Joseph, Natural Resources
360.436.0347 
jjoseph@sauk-suiattle.com

Stan Walsh, Natural Resources
360.466.1512
swalsch@skagitcoop.org

Marvin Osborne, Planning
360.436.0131
mvndale@aol.com

Judy Pendergrass, TERO
360.436.0131
judy@sauk-suiattle.com




Shoalwater Bay Tribe
PO Box 130, Tokeland 98590
360.267.6766

Charlene Nelson, Chair & WITPAC
360.267.8134

Earl Davis, Cultural Resources
360.267.0731
edavis@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Tony Johnson, Cultural Resources
360.267.8212
Tjohnson@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Gary Burns, Natural Resources
360.267.3101 ext 26
gburns@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Pete Chadwick, Planning
360.267.8164
pchadwick@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Holly Blake, Planning & TERO & WITPAC - Alternate
360.267.6766
hblake@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov  




Skokomish Tribe
North 80 Tribal Center Rd, Skokomish Nation, WA 98584
360.426.4232

Charles "Guy" Miller, Chair
360.490.6679

Kris Miller, THPO Cultural Resources
360.426.2280 x215
shlanay1@skokomish.org 

Joseph Pavel, Natural Resources
North 541 Tribal Center Road, Skokomish 98584
360.877.5213 x457
jpavel@skokomish.org

Lennea Wolfe, Planning & WITPAC
360.426.4232 x2004
Lwolfe@skokomish.org

Gordon Neilson, WITPAC – Alternate
360.426.4232 x2059
gneilson@skokomish.org




Snoqualmie Nation 
 
8130 Railroad Ave, Ste 103
P O Box 969, Snoqualmie 98065
425.888.6551 

Carolyn Lubenau, Chair
425.888.6551

Steve Mullen-Moses, Cultural Resources
425.888.6551
Steve@snoqualmietribe.us

Cindy Spiry, Natural Resources
425.888.6551
Cindy@snoqualmietribe.us
 
Jake Repin, Planning
425.281.6385
jake@snoqualmietribe.us

Andrea Rodgers, TERO
425.888.6551
andrea@snoqualmietribe.us



Spokane Tribe of Indians
PO Box 100, Wellpinit 99040-0100
509.458.6500

Rudy Peone, Chairman
509.458.6500

Randy Abrahamson, Cultural Resources
509.258.4315
randya@spokanetribe.com

B.J. Kieffer, Natural Resources
509.626.4427

Clyde McCoy, TERO  
509.458.6529
clydem@spokanetribe.com

Frank Metlow, Planning/Transit
509.458.6592
frankm@spokanetribe.com


Squaxin Island Tribe

SE 10 Squaxin Lane, Shelton 98584
360.426.9781

David Lopeman, Chair
360.432.3800

Rhonda Foster, Cultural Resources
360.432.3850
rfoster@squaxin.nsn.us

Andy Whitener, Natural Resources
360.432.3809
awhitener@squaxin.nsn.us

Kevin Dragon, Planning & WITPAC - Alternate
360.432.3901
kdragon@squaxin.us

Pam Hillstrom, Transit
360 432-3851
phillstrom@sguaxin.us

Patti Puhn, HR / TERO
360.432.3830
ppuhn@sguaxin.us

Ray Peters, WITPAC
360.426.9781
rpeters@squaxin.nsn.us

Julie Goodwin, Transit 
360.432.3821 
jgoodwin@squaxin.us 

 



Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians

3310 Smokey Pt Dr; PO Box 277
Arlington 98223-0277
360.652.7362

Shawn Yanity, Chair
360.652.7362

John Miller, Cultural Resources
360.652.7362 
johnmiller@stillaguamish.com

Pat Stevenson, Natural Resources
360.435.2755
pstevenson@stillaguamish.com

Casey Stevens, Planning
360.652.7362
cstevens@stillaguamish.com

Lori Belmontes, TERO
360.652.7362 
lbelmontes@stillaguamish.com

Coey Gilleland, Transit
360.652.7362 ext.249
cgilleland@stillaguamish.com





Suquamish Tribe

15838 Sandy Hook Rd; POB 498
Suquamish 98392-0498
360.598.3311

Leonard Forsman, Chair & WITPAC
360.394.8461

Dennis Lewarch, Cultural Resources
360.394.8529
dlewarch@suquamish.nsn.us

Dee Williams, Natural Resources (on-reservation)
360.374.8502
dwilliams@suquamish.nsn.us

Alison O’Sullivan, Natural Resources (off-reservation)
360.394.8447
aosullivan@suquamish.nsn.us

Scott Crowell, Planning (on-reservation)
360.394.8415
scrowell@suquamish.nsn.us

Alison O’Sullivan, Planning (off-reservation)
360.394.8447
aosullivan@suquamish.nsn.us

Misty Ives, TERO
360.394.8410
mives@suquamish.nsn.us




Swinomish Tribe

11404 Moorage Way, LaConner, WA, 98257
360.466.3163

Brian Cladoosby, Chair
360.466.7205

Larry Campbell, Cultural Resources
11430 Moorage Way, LaConner, WA 98257
360.466.7352
lcampbell@swinomish.nsn.us

Lorraine Loomis, Natural Resources
360.466.7240
lloomis@swinomish.nsn.us

Stan Walsh, Natural Resources Skagit Coop
360.466.1512
swalsch@skagitcoop.org  

Ed Knight, Planning
11430 Moorage Way, LaConner, WA, 98257
360.466.3163
eknight@swinomish.nsn.us

Brian Porter, TERO
360.466.7232
bporter@swinomish.nsn.us

Tandy Wilbur, TERO
twilbur@swinomish.nsn.us

toptop 
 



Tulalip Tribes

6406 Marine Drive Northwest, Tulalip 98271
1.800.869.8287

Herman Williams, Sr., Chair
360.651.4500

Richard Young, Cultural Resources
360.716.2652
ryoung@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
Hibulb Cultural Center & Natural History Preserve
6410 23rd Avenue, N.E.
Tulalip, WA 98271

Kurt Nelson, Natural Resources 
360.716.4480
knelson@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
 
Debbie Bray, Planning
360.716.4212
dbray@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov

Theresa Sheldon, WITPAC
360.654.2562
tsheldon@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov

Teri Gobin, TERO
360.716.4743
terigobin@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov

Tory Chuckulnaskit, TERO 
360.716.4750
tchuckulnaskit@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
 
Mary Hargrove 
360.716.4206
maryhargrove@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov


toptop 
 



Upper Skagit Tribe

25944 Community Plaza Way,
Sedro-Woolley 98284
360.854.7090

Jennifer Washington, Chair
360.854.7070

Scott Schuyler, Cultural 
360.854.7009
sschuyler@upperskagit.com

Stan Walsh, Natural Resources
360.466.1512
swalsh@skagitcoop.org

Dan Tolliver, Planning
360. 854.7072
dant@upperskagit.com

Joe Hemmerich, TERO
360.854.7040
joeh@upperskagit.com

toptop 
 



Yakama Nation

PO Box 151, Toppenish 98948
509.865.5121

Harry Smiskin, Chair
509.865.5121 ext 4340

Johnson Meninick, Cultural Resources
509.865.5121 ext 4737
johnson@yakama.com

Kate Valdez, Cultural Resources
509.865.5121 ext 6230
kate@yakama.com

Phillip Rigdon, Natural Resources
509.865.5121 ext. 4655
prigdon@yakama.com

Kristina Proszek, WITPAC Alternate
509.865.5121
enviroreview@yakama.com

Alvin Pinkham, Planning & WITPAC
509.865.5121 ext. 6735
apinkham@yakama.com

Tamera Spencer, TERO  
509.865.5151, ext. 4547
Takiisha@yakama.com

Darlene J. Eyle, Transit
509.865.5121 ext. 6051
darlenee@yakama.com


Non-Federally Recognized Tribes


Chinook Tribe

PO Box 368, Bay Center, WA 98527
360.875.6670

Ray Gardner, Chair
360.777.8303

Tony Johnson, Cultural Resources
360.267.8212
Tjohnson@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov




Duwamish Tribe
4705 West Marginal Way SW, Seattle, WA 98106
206.431.1582

Cecile Hansen, Chair
206.431.1582




Kikiallus Indian Nation

2103 Harrison #143, Olympia, WA 98502

Kurt Weinreich, Administrator
kurtweinreich@gmail.com




Marietta Band of Nooksack Tribe

1827 Marine Drive, Bellingham, WA 98226

Robert Davis Jr., Chair
360.752.0563




Snohomish Tribe
11014 19th Ave. SE, Suite #8, PMB #1, Everett, WA 98208
info@snohomishtribe.com

Michael didahalqid Evans, Chair
425.744.1855




Snoqualmoo Tribe
2613 Pacific Street, Bellingham, WA 98226

Earngy Sandstrom, Chair
360.671.1387




Steilacoom Tribe

PO Box 88419, Steilacoom, WA 98388

Joan K. Ortez, Chair
253.584.6308




Wanapum Tribe
15655 Wanapum Loop SW, Beverly, WA 98321 

Rex Buck, Jr., Chair
rbuck@gcpud.org


toptop