Skip Top Navigation

Tribal Contacts for WSDOT Programs and Projects

This page includes contact information for following offices at each federally and non-federally recognized tribe: Chair, Cultural Resources, Natural Resources, Planning, and Human Resources/TERO. These are the first points of contact when you begin consultation with a tribe. If a tribe has multiple staff listed for a given department (e.g. cultural resources), you need to contact each of those staff when consulting with the tribe. A specific staff person might be assigned to work with you on an individual project or program. If in the process of consultation, the tribe informs you that a contact has permanently changed, please contact Megan Cotton, CottonM@wsdot.wa.gov.


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Non-Federally Recognized 

Federally Recognized Tribes

Chehalis Confederated Tribes
PO Box 536, Oakville 98568
360.273.5911

Don Secena, Chair
360.273.5911

Richard Bellon, Cultural Resources
360.273.5911 ext 1304
rbellon@chehalistribe.org

Dan Penn, Cultural Resources
360.709.1747
dpenn@chehalistribe.org

Mark White, Natural Resources
360.273.5911 ext 1606
mwhite@chehalistribe.org

Amy Loudermilk - Planning
360.273.5911 
aloudermilk@chehalistribe.org

Amy Loudermilk, WITPAC - Alternate
360.273.5911
aloudermilk@chehalistribe.org

Sylvia Cayenne, Workforce Development
360.709.1808
sylvia@chehalistribe.org



Coeur D’Alene Tribe

PO Box 408, Plummer ID 83851-0408
208.686.1800

Chief J. Allan, Chair
208.686.1800

Jill Maria Wagner, Cultural Resources
208.686.1572
jwagner@cdatribe-nsn.gov

Alfred Nomee, Natural Resources
208.686.1009
anomie@cdatribe-nsn.gov

Lance Mueller, Planning
208.686.5702
lmueller@cdatribe-nsn.gov

Jim Nilson, TERO  
208.686.1800
jnilson@cdatribe-nsn.gov





Colville Confederated Tribes
PO Box 150, Nespelem 99155-0150
509.634.2200

Jim Boyd, Chairman
509.631.4887

Guy Moura, Cultural Resources
509.634.2695
guy.moura@colvilletribes.com

Eric Oosahwee-Voss, Cultural Resources
509.634.2690
Eric.Oosahwee-Voss@colvilletribes.com

Cody Desautel, Natural Resources
509.634.2249
Cody.Desautel@colvilletribes.com

Shawn Desautel, Planning
509.634.2543
Shawnl.desautel@colvilletribes.com

Larry Jordan, TERO  
509.635.2735
Larry.Jordan@colvilletribes.com 

, WITPAC


, WITPAC - Alternate



Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Community of Oregon
9615 Grand Ronde Road, Grand Ronde, OR 97347
503.879.5211

Reyn Leno, Chair
503.879.5211 

David Harrelson, Cultural Resources
503.879.1630
thpo@grandronde.org

Mike Karnosh, Natural / Cultural Resources
503.879.5211
michael.karnosh@grandronde.org




Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla
46411 Timíne Way, Pendleton, OR 97801
541.276.3165

Gary Burke, Chair
541.429.7030

Teara Farrow Ferman, Cultural Resources
541.276.3447
tearafarrowferman@ctuir.com

Catherine Dickson, Cultural Resources
541.276.3447
catherinedickson@ctuir.com

Eric Quaempts, Natural Resources
541.276.3447
ericquaempts@ctuir.com

Audie Huber, Natural Resources
541.429.7228
audiehuber@ctuir.com

JD Tovey, Planning
541.276.3099
planning@ctuir.org

Robin Bitrick, TERO
541.429.7190
robinbitrick@ctuir.com

Jeanine Gordon, Transit
541.276.3099
JeanineGordon@ctuir.org

Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs
PO Box C, Warm Springs, OR 97761-3001
541.553.1924

Eugene "Austin" Greene, Jr. , Chair
541.553.1161

Sally Bird, Cultural Resources
541.553.1161
sbird@wstribes.org

Robert Brunoe, Natural Resources
541.553.1161
rbrunoe@wstribes.org

Lonny Macy, Planning
541.553.1161
Lmacy@wstribes.org




Cowlitz Indian Tribe

PO Box 2547, Longview 98632-8594
360.577.8140

Bill Iyall, Chair
360.577.8140

dAVe burlingame, Cultural Resources
360.577.6962
culture@cowlitz.org

Taylor Aalvik, Natural Resources
360.577.8140

Kim Stube, Planning & WITPAC
107 Spencer Road
Toledo, WA 98591
360.636.4444  
kstube@cowlitz.org  

Nancy Osborne, TERO  
360.575.3302
cowlitzhr@cowlitz.org

toptop


 

Hoh River Tribe
PO Box 2196, 2464 Lower Hoh Rd, Forks  98331
360.374.6090

Maria Lopez, Chair
360.780.0533

David Hanna, Planning
360.374.6090
davidha@hohtribe-nsn.org

Steve Allison, Natural Resources
360.374.5404
hohtribenrd@hotmail.com

Dob Boyce, Cultural Resources & WITPAC
360.374.6090
e.d@hohtribe-nsn.org

, TERO


toptop


Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe
1033 Old Blyn Highway, Sequim 98382
360.683.1109

W. Ron Allen, Chair
360.681.4621

Leanne Jenkins, Cultural Resources
360.681.4669
ljenkins@jamestowntribe.org

Scott Chitwood, Natural Resources
360.681.4616
schitwood@jamestowntribe.org

Annette Nesse, Planning & WITPAC
360.681.4620
anesse@jamestowntribe.org

Jim Weatherly, Workforce Development
360.681.4635
jweatherly@jamestowntribe.org 

Liz Mueller, WITPAC – Alternate
360.681.4628
lmueller@jamestowntribe.org


toptop 
 



Kalispel Tribe of Indians
PO Box 39, Usk 99180
509. 445.1147

Glen Nenema, Chair
509.445.1147 ext 241

Kevin Lyons, Cultural Resources
509.445.1147 ext 275
kjlyons@knrd.org

Deane Osterman, Natural Resources
509.445.1147 ext 282
dosterman@knrd.org

Sev Jones, Planning & WITPAC
509.445.1147 x7230
sjones@kalispeltribe.com

Corrie Nenema, TERO
509.445.1147 ext 246
cnenema@kalispeltribe.org

Julia Seyler Whitford, Transit & WITPAC - Alternate
509.455.1147
Jseyler@kalispeltribe.com

toptop




Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe
2851 Lower Elwha Rd, Port Angeles 98363
360.452.8471

Frances Charles, Chair
360.452.8471 ext 106

William S. White, Cultural Resources
360.460.1617
bill.white@elwha.nsn.us

Robert Elofson, Natural Resources
360.452.8471 ext 139
relofson@elwha.nsn.us

Carol Brown, Planning
360.452.8471 ext 135
cbrown@elwha.nsn.us

Alyce Charles, TERO
360.452.8471
alyce.charles@elwha.nsn.us





Lummi Nation

2616 Kwina Road, Bellingham 98226-9298
360.384.1489

Timothy Ballew II, Chair
360.384.1489

Lena Tso, Cultural Resources
360.384.2298
lenat@lummi-nsn.gov

Merle Jefferson, Natural Resources
360.384.2225
merlej@lummi-nsn.gov

Leroy Deardorff, Environmental Programs
360.384.2272
leroyd@lummi-nsn.gov

Kirk Vinish, Planning & WITPAC
360.384.2307
kirkv@lummi-nsn.gov

Ron Finkbonner, TERO  
360.312.2383
ronf@lummi-nsn.gov

, Transit 


toptop 

 



Makah Nation
PO Box 115, Neah Bay 98357
360.645.2201

Timothy Green, Sr., Chair
360.645.3231

Janine Ledford, THPO Cultural Resources
PO Box 160, Neah Bay, WA 98357
360.645.2711
makahthpo@centurytel.net

Rob McCoy, Natural Resources
360.645.2201
makahwildlife@centurytel.net

Michelle Thompson, Planning
360.645.3281
michelle.thompson@makah.com

Rose Jimmicum, TERO
360.645.3101
mtctero@centurytel.net

Greig Arnold, WITPAC 
360.645.3284
mtccped@centurytel.net

Michael Lawrence, WITPAC
360.645.2201
councilmanlawrence@centurytel.net
 
Monica McGee, Transit 
360. 645.3203
monica.mcgee@makah.com

Jeff Bartlett, Transit 
360.645.3111 
pubtrans@centurytel.net

Patty Manuel, Transit & Planning
360.645.3100
Patty.manuel@makah.com





Muckleshoot Tribe
39015 172nd Ave SE, Auburn 98092
253.939.3311

Virginia Cross, Chair 
253.939.3311 ext 3194

Laura Murphy, Cultural Resources
253.876.3272
laura.murphy@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Karen Walter, Natural Resources
253.876-3116
karen.walter@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Dezerae R. Hayes, Planning, WITPAC Alternate
253.876.3321
Dezerae.Hayes@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Pam Peters - TERO
253.876.3193
Pam.Peters@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

John Daniels, WITPAC
JohnJr@muckleshoot.nsn.us

toptop 
 



Nez Perce Tribe

P O Box 365, Lapwai ID 83540-0365
208.843.2253

Silas C. Whitman, Chair
208.843.2253

Patrick Baird, Cultural Resources 
208.843.2253
keithb@nezperce.org

Aaron Miles, Natural Resources
208.843.7400
2moon@nezperce.org

Mary Beth Frank, Planning
208.843.2253
marybethf@nezperce.org

Judy Oatman, TERO  
208.843.7363 Ext. 2600
judyo@nezperce.org




Nisqually Tribe

4820 She-Nah-Num Dr SE, Olympia 98513
360.456.5221

Farron McCloud, Chair
360.456.5221

Jacqueline (Jackie) Wall, THPO
360.456.5221 Ext. 2180
wall.jackie@nisqually-nsn.gov

Annette Bullchild, THPO
360.456.5221 Ext. 1106
bullchild.annette@nisqually-nsn.gov

David Troutt, Natural Resources
trout.david@nisqually-nsn.gov

Jim Longley, Planning & WITPAC - Alternate
360.456.5221 Ext. 1178
Longley.jim@nisqually-nsn.gov

, WITPAC

Marji Stepetin, TERO
360.456.5221
stepetin.marjorie@nisqually-nsn.gov


Nooksack Tribe

PO Box 157, Deming 98244
360.592.5176

Robert (Bob) Kelly, Jr, Chair, WITPAC
360.592.5164

George Swanaset Jr., Cultural Resources
360.592.5176
gswanasetjr@nooksack-nsn.gov

Gary MacWilliams, Natural Resources
360.592.5176
gmacwilliams@nooksack-nsn.gov

Keri Shepherd, Planning  
360.306.5771
KShepherd@nooksack-nsn.gov

Suzanne Brownrigg, TERO

Robert (Bob) Kelly, Jr, WITPAC
360.592.5164

toptop 
 



Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe

31912 Little Boston Rd NE, Kingston 98346
360.297.2646

Jeromy Sullivan, Chair
360.297.2646

Josh Wisniewski, Cultural Resources
360.297.6282
joshw@pgst.nsn.us

Marie Hebert, Cultural Resources
360.297.6359
marieh@pgst.nsn.us

Paul McCollum, Natural Resource
360.297.6288
paulm@pgst.nsn.us

Joe Sparr, Planning
360.297.6354
jsparr@pgst.nsn.us

Eva Jones, Workforce Development
360.297.6316
eva@pgst.nsn.us




Puyallup Tribe

3009 Portland Ave, Tacoma 98404
253.573.7800

Bill Sterud, Chair


Brandon Reynon, Cultural Resources
253.573.7986
brandon.reynon@puyalluptribe.com

Bill Sullivan, Natural Resources
253.573.7850
bill.sullivan@puyalluptribe.com

Andrew Strobel, Planning & WITPAC
253.573.7879
Andrew.Strobel@PuyallupTribe.com

Lisa Melendez, TERO
253.573.7839
Lisa.Melendez@puyalluptribe.com

Peter Mills, WITPAC – Alternate
253.573.7800
peter.mills@puyalluptribe.com


toptop 
 



Quileute Nation

PO Box 279, LaPush 98350
360.374.6163

Naomi Jacobson, Chair
360.374.6311

Deanna Hobson, Cultural Resources
360.374.9651
deanna.hobson@quileutenation.org

Mel Moon, Natural Resources
360.374.3133
melmoon@centurytel.net

Larry Burtness, Planning 
360.374.6313
Larry.burtness@quileutenation.org

Roseann Fonzi, TERO
360.374.4366
roseann.fonzi@quileutenation.org

Nicole Earls, Transit 
360.374.0336 
nicole.earls@quileutenation.org



Quinault Indian Nation
PO Box 189, Taholah 98587
360.276.8211

Fawn Sharp, Chair
360.276.8215 ext 206

Justine James, Cultural Resources
360.276.8215 ext 520
jjames@quinault.org

Dave Bingaman, Natural Resources
360-276-8211 Ext:374
dbingaman@quinault.org

Jim Figg, Planning
360.276.8215 ext 489
Jimfigg@quinault.org

Michael Cardwell, Planning
360.276.8215 ext 489
mcardwell@quinault.org

Rod Johnson, TERO
(360) 591-4294
RJohnson@quinault.org

Gina James, WITPAC
360.276.8211 ext 555
Gjames@quinault.org 

Rowland Mason, WITPAC Alternate
 


toptop 
 



Samish Nation

PO Box 217, Anacortes 98221
360.293.6404

Thomas Wooten, Chair
360.293.6404
tomwooten@samishtribe.nsn.us

Jacquelyn Ferry, Cultural Resources
360.293.6404 ext. 126
jferry@samishtribe.nsn.us

Christine Woodward, Natural Resources
360.293.6404 ext 108
cwoodward@samishtribe.nsn.us

Alexandra "Zam" DeShields, Planning, Transit & WITPAC Alternate
360.293.6404 ext 131
adeshields@samishtribe.nsn.us

Edie Hill, Workforce Development
360.293.6404 ext 123
ehill@samishtribe.nsn.us

Tim King, WITPAC - Delegate
360.293.6404
timking@samishtribe.nsn.us




Sauk-Suiattle Tribe

5318 Chief Brown Lane, Darrington 98241
360.436.0131

Norma Joseph, Chairman
360.436.1124

Norma Joseph, Cultural Resources
360.436.0347
njoseph@sauk-suiattle.com

Jason Joseph, Natural Resources
360.436.0347 
jjoseph@sauk-suiattle.com

Stan Walsh, Natural Resources
360.466.1512
swalsch@skagitcoop.org

Joni Soriano, Planning
360.436.0131 
jsoriano@sauk-suiattle.com

George Bailey, TERO
360.436.0131
gbailey@sauk-suiattle.com




Shoalwater Bay Tribe
PO Box 130, Tokeland 98590
360.267.6766

Doug Davis, Chair & WITPAC
360.267.6766

Earl Davis, Cultural Resources
360.267.0731
edavis@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Tony Johnson, Cultural Resources
360.267.8212
Tjohnson@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Steve Spencer, Natural Resources
360.267.6766
sspencer@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Holly Blake, Planning & TERO & WITPAC - Alternate
360.267.6766
hblake@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov  




Skokomish Tribe
North 80 Tribal Center Rd, Skokomish Nation, WA 98584
360.426.4232

Charles "Guy" Miller, Chair
360.490.6679

Kris Miller, THPO Cultural Resources
360.426.2280 x215
shlanay1@skokomish.org 

Joseph Pavel, Natural Resources
North 541 Tribal Center Road, Skokomish 98584
360.877.5213 x457
jpavel@skokomish.org

Marty Allen, Planning, Transit & WITPAC
360.426.4232 x2019
Marty@skokomish.org

Jody Rosier, Planning
360.426.4232 x2004
JRosier@skokomish.org

Yvonne Oberly, WITPAC – Alternate
360.426.4232 x2022
yoberly@skokomish.org

Tom Strong, WITPAC - Alternate
360.426.4232 x2021
tstrong@skokomish.org




Snoqualmie Nation 
 
8130 Railroad Ave, Ste 103
P O Box 969, Snoqualmie 98065
425.888.6551 

Carolyn Lubenau, Chair
425.888.6551

Steve Mullen-Moses, Cultural Resources
425.888.6551
Steve@snoqualmietribe.us

Cindy Spiry, Natural Resources
425.888.6551
Cindy@snoqualmietribe.us
 
Jake Repin, Planning
425.281.6385
jake@snoqualmietribe.us

Andrew Deusen, TERO
425.888.6551
Andrew.deusen@snoqualmietribe.us



Spokane Tribe of Indians
PO Box 100, Wellpinit 99040-0100
509.458.6500

Rudy Peone, Chairman
509.458.6500

Randy Abrahamson, Cultural Resources
509.258.4315
randya@spokanetribe.com

B.J. Kieffer, Natural Resources
509.626.4427

Clyde McCoy, TERO  
509.458.6529
clydem@spokanetribe.com

Frank Metlow, Planning/Transit
509.458.6592
frankm@spokanetribe.com


Squaxin Island Tribe

SE 10 Squaxin Lane, Shelton 98584
360.426.9781

David Lopeman, Chair
360.432.3800

Rhonda Foster, Cultural Resources
360.432.3850
rfoster@squaxin.us

Andy Whitener, Natural Resources
360.432.3809
awhitener@squaxin.us

Kevin Dragon, Planning & WITPAC - Alternate
360.432.3901
kdragon@squaxin.us

Pam Hillstrom, Transit
360 432-3851
phillstrom@sguaxin.us

Patti Puhn, HR / TERO
360.432.3830
ppuhn@sguaxin.us

Ray Peters, WITPAC
360.426.9781
rpeters@squaxin.us

Julie Goodwin, Transit 
360.432.3821 
jgoodwin@squaxin.us 

 



Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians

3310 Smokey Pt Dr; PO Box 277
Arlington 98223-0277
360.652.7362

Shawn Yanity, Chair
360.652.7362

Kerry Lyste, Cultural Resources
360.652.3687 ext. 14
KL