Skip Top Navigation

Conference links

Public Transportation

Public Transportation Conference

2016 PT Conference logo


Keynote speaker Shelley Row

Register for the 40th Annual Public Transportation Conference in Wenatchee, WA

We were very pleased to welcome renowned author and consultant Shelley Row as a keynote speaker at this year's conference. In this short video, Shelley offers a preview of some of the conference highlights.

2015 WSTA Conference
The Washington State Transit Association hosted the 2015 Washington State Public Transportation Conference Aug. 23-26 in Vancouver, Wash. The symposium brought hundreds of people together to shape 21st century transportation, celebrate accomplishments and learn.

Conference updates

  • The 2017 Public Transportation Conference, Expo & Roadeo: LearnEngageInspire is Aug. 5-9 in Everett, Wash. Hosted by the Washington State Transit Association (WSTA), the conference features vendor expo, presentations, bus rodeo and banquet, and Wall of Fame. For more information, visit the WSTA website or email

2016 Public Transportation Conference Summary: Community Engagement–Local Solutions–Statewide Investments                 
Last year, WSDOT hosted the conference in Wenatchee, Wash. The event kicked off with the annual Roadeo and awards banquet, hosted by the Washington State Transit Association. Next, the vendor expo was organized by the Community Transportation Association of the Northwest for several days during the event. The conference sessions spanned three days (refer to the presentations below (pdf 103 kb). The festive Wall of Fame banquet closed the evening activities by recognizing exemplary agency employees for their dedication, innovation, customer service and professionalism.

Monday's presentations

Tuesday's presentations

Wednesday's presentations