Skip Top Navigation

US 2 Route Development Plan - Corridor Working Group

The Corridor Working Group is comprised of representatives from cities and towns along the US 2 corridor, Snohomish and King Counties, Community Transit, the Puget Sound Regional Council, and Washington State Department Of Transportation. 

The Corridor Working Group will advise the project team in developing the Route Development Plan and the list of recommended projects.  Corridor Working Group partners will also provide local expertise, identify emerging local concerns, and keep local decision-makers and their constituents informed about Route Development Plan activities.

These partners are also the agencies responsible for funding and implementing solutions.  The Corridor Working Group encourages input from partners and citizens to develop consensus-based recommendations that address transportation problems along the corridor. 

Corridor Working Group Members

Puget Sound Regional Council    Robin Mayhew
Rmayhew@psrc.org
206.464.6411
Snohomish County
John Davis
john.davis@co.snohomish.wa.us
425.388.3488 x4507
King County 
David Gualtieri 
David.Gualtieri@metrokc.gov
206.263.4704
Community Transit

Brent Russell 
brent.russell@commtrans.org
425.348.7189
City of Snohomish Tim Heydon 
heydon@ci.snohomish.wa.us
360.568.3115
City of Monroe
Hiller West
hwest@ci.monroe.wa.us
360.863.4531
City of Sultan  Connie Dunn
connie.dunn@ci.sultan.wa.us
360.793.1262
City of Gold Bar
John Light
j.light2@verizon.net
360.793.1101
Town of Index
Lisa Stowe
index@premier1.net
360.793.2488
Town of Skykomish Chris Yates
townofsky@att.net
360.677.2388

Meetings

The first Corridor Working Group meeting was held on:

December 19th, 2005

Meeting Agenda (pdf 69 kb)
Meeting Summary (pdf 87 kb)