Skip Top Navigation

Development Division - Contacts

Director & State Design Engineer, Development Division

Pasco Bakotich III, PE
360-705-7231
bakotip@wsdot.wa.gov


Professional Design Services Engineer

Ed Barry, PE
206-805-2924
barryed@wsdot.wa.gov



Technical Services & Business Manager

MaryLou Nebergall
360-705-7458
nebergm@wsdot.wa.gov


Confidential Secretary

Debbie Carpenter
360-705-7230 
CarpenD@wsdot.wa.gov


Assistant State Design Engineers and Design Liaisons Engineers

Professional Design Services Engineer
Ed Barry, PE

206-805-2924
barryed@wsdot.wa.gov
Supporting Policy, Standards & Research, Strategic Analysis & Estimating, Hydraulics, Highway Runoff Manual, Access & Developer Services, Roadside & Site Development, Expert Witness and 306b Witness for Design

Assistant State Design Engineer
Scott Zeller

360-705-7253
zellers@wsdot.wa.gov
Supporting Olympic, Eastern, North Central, South Central, and Southwest Region, SR 99 (AWV) and Aviation & Rail

Assistant State Design Engineer
Greg Lippincott, PE
360-705-7462
lipping@wsdot.wa.gov
Supporting Northwest Region, Sound Transit, Tolling Program, SR 520, Public Transportation, Facilities, and Washington State Ferries (WSF)



Design Liaisons

Design Liaison
Kurt Sielbach
360-705-7937
Sielbak@wsdot.wa.gov
Supporting Expert Witness and 306b Witness for Design, SR 520, SR 99 (AWV), Tolling Program and WSF

Design Liaison
Kent Kalisch

360-705-7591
kalisch@wsdot.wa.gov
Supporting Olympic, Eastern, North Central, South Central Region, and Aviation & Rail

Design Liaison
John Tevis
360-705-7460
tevisj@wsdot.wa.gov
Supporting Southwest, Northwest Region, and Sound Transit

Design Liaison
John Klockenteger
360-705-7244
klockjb@wsdot.wa.gov
Supporting Northwest Region and Sound Transit



Development Division Section Managers

Access and Hearings
Barbara De St. Croix

360-705-7251
DeSteCB@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Access and Hearings

Administrative Contracts
Doyle Dilley
360-705-7107
DilleyD@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Administrative Contracts

Computer-Aided Engineering 
Steve Palmen, PLS
360-705-7465
palmens@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Computer Aided Engineering 

Consultant Services
Erik Jonson

360-705-7106
JonsonE@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Consultant Services Section

GeoMetrix Services 
Steve Palmen, PLS
360-705-7465
palmens@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Geographic Services

Highway Runoff
Alex Nguyen

(206) 440-4537
NguyeAl@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Highway Runoff Resources

Hydraulics
Casey Kramer
360-705-7262
KramerC@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Hydraulics

Policy, Standards and Safety Research 
John Donahue

360-705-7952 
DonahJo@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Design Standards
(Standard Plans)
Design Policy Page
(Design Manual)
Safety Research 

Printing Services
Deb Webb

360-705-7842l
WebbD@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Printing Services

Real Estate Services
Terry Meara
360-705-7324
mearat@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Real Estate Services 

Right of Way Plans
Steve Palmen, PLS

360-705-7465
palmens@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Right of Way Plans

Roadside and Site Development 
Sandy Salisbury
360-705-7245
SalisbS@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Roadside and Site Development 

Strategic Analysis and Estimating 
John Donahue
360-705-7952
DonahJo@wsdot.wa.gov 
Web:
Project Development Support
Cost Risk Assessment (CRA)
Value Engineering

Utilities, Railroad, and Agreements
Ahmer Nizam
360-705-7271
nizama@wsdot.wa.gov
Web:
Utilities, Railroads, and Agreements

toptop